Here are the winners of the Seiyu Awards 2021

Recent articles

The 15th annual Seiyu Awards announced them all winners for 2021. The award ceremony recognizes voice acting and singing in anime and related Japanese media. Following the cancellation of the ceremony in 2020, the usual location of JOQR Media Plus Hall hosted this year’s show on March 6, 2021. The show presented a total of 27 awards. [Thanks, Famitsu!]

Below is the full list of winners of the Seiyu Awards 2021:

  • Best Actor in a Leading Role – Kenjiro Tsuda
    • Notable Role: Akihito Narihisago in Id: invaded
  • Best Actress in a Leading Role – Yui Ishikawa
    • Notable Role: Mikasa Ackerman in Attack on Titan: The Final Season
  • Best Supporting Actor – Takehito Koyasu
    • Notable role: Roswaal L. Mathers in Re: Zero -Starting a life in another world-
  • Best Supporting Actor – Nobunaga Shimazaki
    • Notable Role: Yuki Soma in Fruitbasket (2nd season)
  • Best Supporting Actress – Reina Ueda
    • Notable Role: Shuka Karino in Darwin’s game
  • Best Supporting Actress – Akari Kito
    • Notable Role: Nene Yashiro in Toilet-bound Hanako-kun
  • Best New Actor – Masahiro Ito
    • Notable Role: Ren Nanahoshi in Argonavis from BanG Dream!
  • Best New Actor – Chiaki Kobayashi
    • Notable Role: Makoto in Edamura Great pretender
  • Best New Actor – Shimba Tsuchiya
    • Notable Role: Izumi Norimoto in O Maidens in Your Savage Season
  • Best New Actress – Rin Aira
    • Notable roles: Raki Kiseki and Wakaba Harukaze in Aikatsu on Parade!
  • Best New Actress – Kana Ichinose
    • Notable Role: Yuzuriha Ogawa in Dr. Stone
  • Best New Actress – Riho Sugiyama
    • Notable Role: Minare Koda in Wave, listen to me!
  • Best New Actress – Natsumi Fujiwara
    • Notable Role: Abigail Jones in Great pretender
  • Best New Actress – Azumi Waki
    • Notable Role: Adele von Ascham (Mile) in Didn’t I say to average my abilities in the next life ?!
  • Singing Prize – Walküre
    • Notable work: Macross Delta
  • Personality Award – Hiroki Yasumoto
    • Notable Role: Nekomaru Nidai in the Danganronpa series
  • Merit Award – Eiko Masuyama
    • Notable Role: Fujiko in Mine Lupine the third
  • Merit Award – Masane Tsukayama
    • Notable Role: Zoken Mato in the Lot series
  • Kei Tomiyama Memorial Award – Toshihiko Seki
    • Notable Roles: Duo Maxwell, Rau Le Creuset and others in the Gundam series
  • Kazue Takahashi Memorial Award – Yoshiko Sakakibara
    • Notable Role: Lady Kushana in Nausicaä from the Valley of the Wind
  • Synergy price – Voicarion IX: Teikoku Koe Kabuki ~ Nobunaga no Inu ~ reading theater
  • Special Award – Demon Slayer: Kimetsu no Yaiba
  • Prize for children and families – Rie Nakagawa
    • Notable Role: Kane Himuro in the Lot series
  • Prize for foreign films and series – Kazuhiro Yamaji
    • Notable role: Gildo Tesoro and Señor Pink in A piece of
  • Prize for foreign films and series – Kazue Komiya
    • Notable Role: Ran (second voice) in Urusei Yatsura
  • Influencer Award – Kotori Koiwai
    • Notable Role: Millium Orion in The Legend of Heroes: Trails of Cold Steel series
  • Most Valuable Seiyu Award – Hiro Shimono
    • Notable Role: Zenitsu Agatsuma in Demon Slayer: Kimetsu no Yaiba

The Seiyu Awards Executive Committee organizes the ceremony annually. The committee holds the show every March with support from partners such as Kadokawa, Aniplex and Sega.

Check all Gaming News here: Gaming Ideology


Leave a Reply