Knockout City Cross-Play open beta April 2-4

Recent articles

Electronic Arts and Velan Studios just announced this weekend’s beta for the upcoming team-based, dodgeball-inspired multiplayer action game, Knockout City, is open to all players around the world to download and play on PS4, Xbox One, Nintendo Switch, PC via Origin, Steam and the newly added Epic Games Store, plus the PS5 and Xbox Series X | S thanks to backward compatibility.

Running from April 2-4, the beta will support cross-play and cross-progression on all nine of these platforms, giving friends a chance to play together and get into the action before the game launches on May 21.

Knockout City brings intense combat for players as they master the art of throwing, catching, passing and dodging in a highly competitive experience, with happy surprises popping up around every corner.

In the Cross-Play Open Beta, players can access everything they loved from the first beta: the Moon, Cage and Bomb Balls, the Concussion Yard, Rooftop Rumble and Knockout Roundabout locations and Team KO playlist – with even more new content. This weekend introduces the Sniper Ball, Back Alley Brawl map, 1v1 Face-Off and Diamond Dash playlists and new style options. With a total of four maps, five playable balls, three playlists, and a ton of customization options, this second beta will have dodgebrawlers on their toes all weekend long. Private matches are also available to set up custom matches against friends or some enemies.

Here’s the playlist schedule for the coming weekend:

Team KO

  • Start time: April 2 at 9am ET / 6pm PT / 3pm CEST / 10pm JST
  • End time: April 4 at 9 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. PT / 10 a.m. JST / April 5 at 3 a.m. CEST

Face-off

  • Start time: April 2 at 9am ET / 6pm PT / 3pm CEST / 10pm JST
  • End time: April 3 at 2pm ET / 11am PT / 8pm CEST / 3am JST

Diamond Dash

  • Start time: April 3 at 2pm ET / 11am PT / 8pm CEST / 3am JST
  • End time: April 4 at 9 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. PT / 10 a.m. JST / April 5 at 3 a.m. CEST

Knockout City will be available for all consoles and PC from May 21.

Source: Press release

Check all Gaming News here: Gaming Ideology

Source

Leave a Reply