The Dark Pictures Anthology: House of Ashes will be released in October 2021

Recent articles

Game company Bandai Namco Entertainment has announced the official release date of the video game The Dark Pictures Anthology: House of Ashes.

The Dark Pictures Anthology: House of Ashes will be released in October 2021

The forthcoming third title of the anthology will launch on October 22 on PlayStation 4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X/S and PC. Players can enjoy moments of suspense and terror through single-player mode or with friends through a 2-player online shared story or with up to 5 players in the couch-friendly movie night mode.

Iraq, 2003. In the shadow of the Zagros Mountains, a military unit comes under fire from Iraqi forces. The resulting firefight causes an earthquake with both sides falling into the ruins of a buried Sumerian temple. With all communication broken, our protagonists are trapped in a terrifying underworld that they must navigate to escape – unaware that something ancient and evil has awakened in the shadows and found new prey to hunt.

The survivors now face horrific discoveries and impossible decisions as they try to escape the terrifying threat they have awakened. Will they each prioritize their own survival, or put aside their fears and personal rivalries to fight together as one against these underworld monsters?

The Dark Pictures Anthology: House of Ashes will be available in Standard and Pazuzu editions and will also be included in the upcoming Triple Pack bundle.

The Pazuzu Edition includes the House of Ashes game, the Pazuzu Edition box, an exclusive figurine of a creature from the underworld (9x9x10 cm), an Eclipse metal pin, exclusive art print, stickers and access to the pre-order bonus: Curator’s Cut .

The Triple Pack is a bundle of Man of Medan, Little Hope and House of Ashes games. It also includes a 4-disc steelbook, a cloth card from Dark Pictures, 3 pins from The Dark Pictures and access to the pre-order bonus: Curator’s Cut.

Pre-Order Bonus: – Day 1 access to The Curator’s Cut, unlocking previously unavailable scenes featuring various playable characters and achievements.

The Dark Pictures Anthology is a series of standalone, branching cinematic horror games designed to regularly present a new terrifying experience. Each game is separate and features a brand new story, setting and cast of characters.

Source: Press release

Here’s a trailer:

Check all Gaming News here: Gaming Ideology


Leave a Reply