Metro Exodus Enhanced Edition PS5 and Xbox Series X Release Time Confirmed

Recent articles

Metro Exodus PS5 and Xbox Series X release time news (Image: GAMES 4A)

Developers 4A Games has confirmed the release date of Metro Enhanced Edition for PS5 and Xbox Series X, set for Friday, June 18.

The good news is that gamers will soon have access to the best version of the game on consoles.

This means you’ll have to go through the campaign with new 4K and 60fps options that weren’t available on PlayStation 4 and Xbox One consoles.

But the new upgrades aren’t just limited to performance, with additional improvements also mentioned in the previews shared by the Metro Exodus development notes.

A message from 4A Game reads: “By leveraging the power of these new consoles, we have 4K*, ​​60 FPS, Ray Tracing everywhere (including Ray Traced emitting lighting as pioneered in The Two Colonels), Field of View options and platform-specific features such as spatial audio and controller latency improvements on Xbox, and support for the haptics features of the PlayStation 5 Dual Sense controller.

“This will also be a free upgrade for current owners, but for those of you who haven’t yet made the leap into our beautiful post-apocalyptic world, we will also be releasing a physical Metro Exodus Complete Edition for Xbox Series X|S. , Xbox One and PS5, which will contain the main game and all expansions in one package. Please contact your local retailer for pre-orders and pricing details.”

“4K visuals only available on Xbox Series X and PlayStation 5, Xbox Series S runs at 1080p while maintaining 60 FPS.”

As mentioned above, this is a free upgrade for those who already have the game on PS4 and Xbox One.

WHEN IS THE METRO EXODUS ENHANCED EDITION COMING OUT?

The development team has confirmed that the Metro Exodus PS5 and Xbox Series X upgrade release time has been set for Friday, June 18 at 1:00 AM BST.

The release schedule for other time zones is as follows:

00:00 GMT.

17:00 PDT (17th).

01:00 BST.

02:00 CEST.

10:00 am.

As revealed in the schedule, gamers in North America will be able to start playing from 5pm PDT on June 17th.

The Daily Express’s Metro Exodus Review gave the original experience on consoles 4 out of 5, reading:

“Among the glossy visuals, Metro Exodus is a damn fine shooter to boot.

“It’s not as bombastic or cinematic as a Call of Duty or Battlefield, with a slower, more measured pace.

“Metro Exodus has almost a survival horror element to it, encouraging you to think hard about firing bullets and clearing every bit of scrap you can find.

“This is a game best played on a higher difficulty, where expeditions can be deadly without a bit of planning ahead.

“This is partly why I enjoy the physical map so much, which you have to manually pull out and check every time you want some guidance.

“It’s much more immersive than your typical HUD, which would be out of place and obtrusive in a game as good looking as Metro Exodus.”

Check all Gaming News here: Gaming Ideology

Source

Leave a Reply