EA Play Live 2021 start time, how to stream, leaks and predictions

Recent articles

EA Play Live 2021 – Watch Live Stream, Start Time & Leaks (Image: EA)

EA Play Live 2021 kicks off today, with gaming giant EA revealing more about its biggest games of the year. Battlefield 2042 will be the big headline act, while news about Apex Legends Season 10 – Emergence – will also appear during the stream today. Today’s broadcast is expected to last approximately 40 minutes and will begin at 6pm BST.

For those in other regions, Thursday, July 22, is 7:00 PM CEST, 1:00 PM Eastern Time, and 10:00 AM Pacific Time.

To stream and watch EA Play Live 2021, you can follow all the action at Twitter, YouTube and twitch.

You can also watch the embedded YouTube video for the EA Play Live 2021 stream in this article.

Leading up to EA Play Live 2021, the official Electronic Arts Twitter account posted: “#EAPlayLive starts tomorrow at 10am PT/1PM ET! The pre-show is hosted by EA’s @TheRealAndyMc and Respawn’s @alex_frostwolf.”

YouTube video

After skipping their typical pre-E3 slot, EA has done things a little differently with its annual EA Play Live event.

Prior to today’s big stream, there has been a series of EA Play Live Spotlight broadcasts.

These focused on various games, with the inaugural broadcast covering Apex Legends and Battlefield 2042 and the latter – which aired earlier this week – covering FIFA 22.

However, these spotlight streams didn’t disclose important information, such as the beta date for Battlefield 2042 and the release date for FIFA 22.

Hopefully we’ll find out more about these highly anticipated dates that gamers will want to mark in their calendars.

Elsewhere, ahead of EA Play Live 2021, a number of leaks could have hinted at some surprising announcements EA has in store.

EA Play Live 2021 Artwork

EA Play Live 2021 kicks off on Thursday, July 22 (Image: EA)

EA is rumored to be reviving the iconic Dead Space survival horror series, with a possible reveal during EA Play Live 2021.

While elsewhere Amazon would have leaked another game that could be revealed during the EA stream today.

A mysterious EA game called ‘Project C’ is on Amazon for the PS5.

This news was noticed by PSU who revealed it in a message online. The Amazon listing for the unannounced PS5 game was quickly removed.

It remains to be seen what this project is, but C could be a reference to Codemasters – who joined the EA family this year.

The racing game specialists have just released F1 2021, but there are plenty of other games in the pipeline.

Can we see another DIRT Rally game, Project Cars 4, another GRID game or maybe even the return of a long lost franchise like Micro Machines or TOCA Touring Cars?

This remains to be seen, but fans won’t have to wait long to know for sure as the EA Play Live 2021 start time is fast approaching.

Check all Gaming News here: Gaming Ideology

Source

Leave a Reply