Pre-orders for PlayDate open next week

Recent articles

Pre-orders for PlayDate open next week

In June 2021, Panic confirmed it would start taking pre-orders for Playdate on his site in July 2021. Now the company offered exact details on when these orders will open. It also talked about what the process will look like and promised that it will not “sell out”. People can place an order from July 29, 2021 at 10am PT / 1pm ET / 5pm GMT. The first round will be sent before the end of 2021.

Panic also explained how the Playdate pre-order process will work. Raffle tickets will be sold. When someone places an order, they immediately pay for it. So if someone just gets a Playdate, it’s $179. The first run will be about 20,000 units and those will ship at the end of 2021. Additional orders will ship in 2022. Only select countries in North America, Europe, Asia and Oceania can place orders.

Here is the list of countries where Playdates can be shipped. Only two can be ordered per person.

  • Australia
  • Belgium
  • Canada
  • Denmark
  • France
  • Germany
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Japan
  • The Netherlands
  • Poland
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • United Kingdom
  • United States

Playdate pre-orders will open on July 29, 2021. The first approximately 20,000 copies will ship at the end of 2021.

Check all Gaming News here: Gaming Ideology

Source

Leave a Reply