Hades wins GDC 2021 Game of the Year

Recent articles

Popular titles were recently nominated during The Game Developer Conference of GDC and Hades win this year’s Game of the Year award.

The latest title from game developer Supergiant Games has won the top prize of several prize categories in 2021. In addition to GOTY, it also has two awards from different categories. Several other titles were also awarded, check out the full list:

  • Game of the Year: Hades
  • Best Audio: Hades
  • Best Debut: Phasmophobia
  • Best Design: Hades
  • Innovation Award: Dreams
  • Best Mobile Game: Genshin Impact
  • Best Story: The Last of Us Part II
  • Best Technology: Microsoft Flight Simulator
  • Best Visual Art: Ghost of Tsushima
  • Best VR/AR game: Half-Life: Alyx
  • Audience Award: Ghost of Tsushima

Titles nominated for GOTY 2021 against Hades included Animal Crossing: New Horizons, Half-life Alyx, Ghost of Tsushima, and The Last of Us II.

Check all Gaming News here: Gaming Ideology


Leave a Reply