Gamescom 2021: Opening Night Live start time, how to live stream

Recent articles

Gamescom Opening Night Live 2021 – What is the start time? How to livestream? (Image: GAMESCOM)

Gamescom is back this week with the 2021 edition of the gaming expo starting today. Gamescom 2021 will take place between Wednesday, August 25 and Friday, August 27, with the Opening Night Live show starring Geoff Keighley as the main attraction. It has already been confirmed that Gamescom Opening Night Live 2021 will last approximately two hours and will feature more than 30 games.

If you’re considering tuning into the big Gamescom opener, Express.co.uk has gathered everything you need to know.

We have details on the start time, how to live stream the event and the games that will be showing during Gamescom Opening Night Live 2021.

GAMESCOM 2021 – WHEN IS THE OPENING NIGHT LIVE EVENT? WHAT IS THE START TIME?

Gamescom Opening Night Live 2021 will take place on Wednesday, August 25, starting at 7pm BST.

For those in other regions, that’s 11 AM Pacific Time, 2 PM Eastern Time, and 8 PM CEST.

The Gamescom ONL event will last approximately two hours and there will also be a pre-show event.

The Gamescom ONL pre-show starts at 10:30 AM Pacific Time, 1:30 PM Eastern Time, 6:30 PM BST and 7:30 PM CEST.

GAMESCOM 2021 – HOW DO YOU LIVE STREAM OPENING NIGHT LIVE?

You can watch Gamescom Opening Night Live 2021 at YouTube.

You can click here to be directed to the ONL stream or you can watch the embedded video in this article.

The YouTube description for the video says: “Join Geoff Keighley TODAY for gamescom: Opening Night Live at 11a PT /2p ET / 7p BST / 8p CEST – the biggest games of this holiday all together on one stage, plus some behind it lies.”

YouTube video

GAMESCOM 2021 – WHAT WILL BE ANNOUNCE DURING NIGHT LIVE OPENING?

More than 30 games have already been confirmed during Gamescom Opening Night Live 2021.

Among the confirmed games to be released during the show are Call of Duty Vanguard, Genshin Impact, and Saints Row.

Next-gen gameplay for the new COD game will debut during ONL, while there will be some “special” news about the miHoYo hit free-to-play RPG.

It has also been confirmed that a brand new Saints Row will be announced during Gamescom 2021 Opening Night Live.

Speaking at the start of the week about what’s in store for Gamescom ONL, Keighley said, “We’ve got such a huge, two-hour blockbuster show.

“We announced today that you are getting an expanded look at Death Stranding Director’s Cut from Hideo Kojima.

“We’ve got a brand new take on Far Cry 6 plus Call of Duty Vanguard, TMNT Shredder’s Revenge, the announcement of the next Saint’s Row and LEGO Star Wars The Skywalker Saga plus so much more we won’t tell you, including a special appearance from Lindsey Sterling with some music from Tales of Arise.”

Check all Gaming News here: Gaming Ideology

Source

Denial of Responsibility for the Content
Gaming Ideology is a News Source that collects News from different Media Agencies and acts as a News Aggregator. The content you find on our website is freely available on the Internet. We clearly mention the Content Source hyperlinked to its original source. We arrange that content in our platform for our readers for Educational purposes only. All Copyrights & Trademarks belong to their Owners/Authors.

For Content Owners: To remove your content from our website, please contact us by emailing us at: [email protected] and we will remove that content from our website.

Leave a Reply