Kimetsu no Yaiba – The Hinokami Chronicles

Recent articles

Aniplex and Cyberconnect2 are closed Demon Slayer: Kimetsu no Yaiba – The Hinokami Chronicles the fourth “Play Report” published. This time, you’ll drop the story mode and present the versus mode instead. There are different battles with different characters.

Demon Slayer in a nutshell

The story is set in the Japanese Taisho period. Tanjiro, a good-hearted boy who sells charcoal for a living, loses his family to a demon. To make matters worse, his younger sister Nezuko, the lone survivor of the massacre, was turned into a demon herself.

Despite being devastated, Tanjiro decides to take his fate into his own hands. He becomes a “demon slayer” to turn his sister back into a human being and kill the demon that slaughtered his family.

Story Mode and Versus Mode

In story mode you experience the story of the anime. It spans the arches from Tanjiro Kamado, Unwavering Resolve to Mugen Train. There will also be boss fights. The 18 characters presented so far are waiting in versus mode, two against two each. You can also join the battles online.

Like the “Naruto Ninja Storm” series, the game is a 3D arena beater. Free-to-play demons will be submitted upon release. A total of six free fighters have been added.

Demon Slayer: Kimetsu no Yaiba – The Hinokami Chronicles will be released by Sega on October 15, 2021 for PlayStation 5, PlayStation 4, Xbox Series, and Xbox One in stores and digitally on Steam. There are German subtitles, the voice output is available in Japanese and English. You can pre-order the game on Amazon*.

By loading the video, you accept YouTube’s privacy policy.
Learn more

Load video

through Gematsu, Images: Demon Slayer: Kimetsu no Yaiba – The Hinokami Chronicles, Sega, Aniplex / Cyberconnect2

Check all Game News here: Gaming Ideology

I am the Editor for Gaming Ideology. I love to play DOTA and many other games. I love to write about games and make others love gaming as much as I do.

Leave a Reply