Rust console update, Steam Rust wipe and mission release countdown

Recent articles

Rest console and Steam update news (Image: RUST)

Rust Console Edition on PS4 and Xbox One will get one expansion, while gamers playing on Steam will get something else.

The console edition of the popular survival sim is a much newer version of the game and still has teething problems on last-generation devices.

More bug fixes and tweaks are expected for the overall gameplay, while the Console edition is also getting a skin store today.

Four different bundles are available for anyone interested in customization, with each skin pack containing approximately 5 to 6 unique, centrally themed skins.

One example is the Shinobi Pack, which offers a complete outfit and weapon options for those looking to spend Rust Coins.

Skins are released in bundles that you can purchase as a collection or individual items from the Skin Store.

The first set of bundles in the store will be split into three different tiers, which are Common, Rare, and Epic. These bundles cost:

  • Common Bundles: Cost about 450 Rust Coins
  • Rare bundles: cost about 1000 rust coins
  • Epic Bundles: Cost about 2000 Rust Coins

A message from the Console Edition development team adds: “Tiers are determined by bundles and not by each skin individually. While the cost of Rust Coins will not change, the price of skins may change over time as we customize and improve the user experience as we learn how to use the skin store.

YouTube video

“Bundles will rotate regularly with four different sets each time (subject to change). Some bundles coming in the future may contain themes that were used before, but with a different set of cosmetics, so think of each concept more as a possible collection.”

The public test brand is also expected to roll out soon and will be available in October 2021 for those ready to experiment.

Meanwhile, Rust on Steam is hosting a server wipe that will be followed by the launch of a new update.

The new Rust update and wipe will go live later today at 8:00 PM CEST, 7:00 PM BST, 2:00 PM EST, and 11:00 AM PT.

The Rust support team has confirmed that this month’s update brings the basics of the mission system, over 30 quality of life improvements, and an RV vehicle module.

Check all Gaming News here: Gaming Ideology

Source

Denial of Responsibility for the Content
Gaming Ideology is a News Source that collects News from different Media Agencies and acts as a News Aggregator. The content you find on our website is freely available on the Internet. We clearly mention the Content Source hyperlinked to its original source. We arrange that content in our platform for our readers for Educational purposes only. All Copyrights & Trademarks belong to their Owners/Authors.

For Content Owners: To remove your content from our website, please contact us by emailing us at: [email protected] and we will remove that content from our website.

Leave a Reply