New World Update 1.0.3 Adds Server Transfers
New World fans now have the option to transfer their characters to a new server.
After weeks of updates and delays, the latest New World patch finally makes the feature possible.
Update 1.0.3 will be launched alongside a period of server downtime, lasting until approximately 11am BST in the UK. You can view the patch notes at this link.
Unfortunately, however, there are one or two limitations when it comes to transferring characters to a new server.
Unfortunately, this also includes not being able to transfer characters to a new region.
As noted by Amazon Games, your corporate membership must also be terminated and not transferred. Likewise, sell orders and buy orders from Active Trading Post must be deleted and will not be transferred. Friend lists are also specific to each world, so you’ll need to make new friends when you switch.
If you want to switch again, you will need an additional token, which must be sold in the in-game store.
“We’ve also added the ‘Wait’ emote to the in-game store – for free – as an extra thank you,” explains Amazon.
“To claim the emote, navigate to the in-game store and select the ‘Emotes’ tab, where you will find the ‘Waiting’ emote available for free.”
HOW DO I TRANSFER MY CHARACTER?
• You have to login to your character, which means you have to wait in any queues.
• A new tab will appear in the in-game store to claim your character transfer token.
• You have to leave your company.
• You must delete all active Sell and Buy orders from Trading Post.
• Your character must be in a sanctuary (such as a settlement or outpost).
WHAT COMES TO ME IF I TRANSFER?
• You keep all character progress (level, weapon mastery, titles, etc.).
• You keep your inventory and storage.
• You keep all your currency.
• You keep your houses and home decorations.
• You keep all quest progress.
WHAT DOES NOT TRANSFER WITH MY CHARACTER?
• Your corporate membership must be terminated before transferring and will not transfer.
• Sell and buy orders from Active Trading Post must be deleted and will not be transferred.
• Your friends list is world specific and is not carried over.
WHERE CAN I MOVE MY CHARACTER TO?
• You can move your character to any world in your region, except:
• You cannot move your character to an entire world.
• You cannot move your character to a maintenance world.
• You cannot move your character to a world set where you already have an existing character.
Check all Gaming News here: Gaming Ideology
Denial of Responsibility for the Content
Gaming Ideology is a News Source that collects News from different Media Agencies and acts as a News Aggregator. The content you find on our website is freely available on the Internet. We clearly mention the Content Source hyperlinked to its original source. We arrange that content in our platform for our readers for Educational purposes only. All Copyrights & Trademarks belong to their Owners/Authors.
For Content Owners: To remove your content from our website, please contact us by emailing us at: [email protected] and we will remove that content from our website.