The Hinokami Chronicles is now available

Recent articles

The publishers Aniplex and Sega also have the second free update Demon Slayer: Kimetsu no Yaiba – The Hinokami Chronicles released. This adds the two demons Susamaru and Yahaba as playable characters. Akaza and Rui have been available since the beginning of this month.

The new update also includes a 60 FPS mode for PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X, and PCs. There are also new online missions. However, developer Cyberconnect2’s fighting game will receive additional free DLC characters, with a total of six more demons making their way into the game. In the base game there were initially 18 fighters. The game has been sold over a million times.

Demon Slayer in a nutshell

The story is set in the Japanese Taisho period. Tanjiro, a good-hearted boy who sells charcoal for a living, loses his family to a demon. To make matters worse, his younger sister Nezuko, the lone survivor of the massacre, was turned into a demon herself.

Devastated, Tanjiro decides to take his fate into his own hands. He becomes a “demon slayer” to turn his sister back into a human and kill the demon that slaughtered his family.

Like the “Naruto Ninja Storm” series, the game is a 3D arena flogger. In story mode you experience the story of the anime. It spans the arches from Tanjiro Kamado, Unwavering Resolve to Mugen Train.

Demon Slayer: Kimetsu no Yaiba – The Hinokami Chronicles is available for PlayStation 5, PlayStation 4, Xbox Series, and Xbox One in stores and digitally on Steam. There are German subtitles, the voice output is available in Japanese and English. You can order the game from Amazon*. You can find our test here.

Images: Demon Slayer: Kimetsu no Yaiba – The Hinokami Chronicles, Sega, Aniplex / Cyberconnect2

Check all Game News here: Gaming Ideology

I am the Editor for Gaming Ideology. I love to play DOTA and many other games. I love to write about games and make others love gaming as much as I do.

Leave a Reply