Renown in Diablo 4: A Guide, Including Instructions on How to Raise It and Earn Rewards

Recent articles

A free-roaming open-world mode known as Sanctuary is included in Diablo 4, and it has five distinct areas to explore. The five regions are the Fractured Peaks, Dry Steppes, Hawezar, and Kehjistan. Scosglen is the final region. You will travel to each of these locales at some point during the Diablo 4-story campaign. Each area has its unique Renown and reward path, so take full advantage of them. This article will explain how to achieve Renown as well as the benefits of doing so.

Renown in Diablo 4 A Guide, Including Instructions on How to Raise It and Earn Rewards_

A Guide to Acquiring Renown

There are six ways to obtain Renown in each zone, and the number of points you receive for each method varies. 5 points are awarded for exploring new regions, 10 points are awarded for locating the Altars of Lilith, and 20 points are awarded for activating Waypoints. Increasing your Renown can be accomplished in a variety of ways. However, exploration is just one of them. Side tasks are for 20 points, dungeons are worth 30 points, and strongholds are worth 100 points when cleared. The precise number of each activity varies from region to region, except for strongholds, which are consistently present in groups of three across all regions. Nevertheless, the sums are presented in the well-known menu. You can collect your rewards for completing each tier of the Renown system by going into the menu that can be accessible by going into the map.

The Region Rewards

There are five different levels of prizes available for each location. Completing each level earns you bonus experience and gold for the character you were using at the time and an account-wide reward that applies to all of your characters on that server. After finishing the campaign and earning the required level, you can access World Tier 3’s Capstone Dungeon. You can now claim Reward Tiers 4 and 5, but only if you had previously unlocked World Tier 3.

Renown in Diablo 4 A Guide, Including Instructions on How to Raise It and Earn Rewards_

The Rewards

  • Tier 1 – Bonus XP, 3,000 Gold, and 1 Skill Point
  • Tier 2 – Bonus XP, 10,000 Gold, and 1 Potion Charge
  • Tier 3 – Bonus XP, 25,000 Gold, and 1 Skill Point
  • Tier 4 – Bonus XP, 60,000 Gold, and 80 Max Obols
  • Tier 5 – Bonus XP, 150,000 Gold, and 4 Paragon Points

These awards are the same in each of the five different locations. The Renown menu will inform you of how many of each task you have finished and how many more points you require to advance to the next tier, allowing you to concentrate on accumulating the necessary points to unlock the corresponding rewards.